Dr Y S Parmar University Solan

About Us

Alumni Association (An Association of Alumni of Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Solan erstwhile College of Agriculture, Solan/ Horticultural Complex, Solan) with its headquarter located at the main campus of the Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni, Solan 173 230 HP.


  • To foster fellow feeling and interaction among the members of the Alumni Association
  • To maintain and promote the overall image of the University as a premier centre of excellence in Horticulture and Forestry research, education and extension
  • To focus attention on pressing problems related to horticulture and forestry research and development in India
  • To establish closer interaction between related national and international bodies having similar objectives
  • To undertake suitable publications, and organize seminars, symposia and other related activities for the furtherance of its objectives
  • To encourage the members for socio-economi9c voluntary work
  • To undertake any other activities for advancement of the aforesaid objectives

Download Registration Form

Contact Us

Dr RK Thakur 8628807963
Dr NK Bharat 9418622508
Email: alumniassociationuhf@gmail.com


Chief Patron
Vice Chancellor

Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni, Solan, HP


  • Director Horticulture, Himachal Pradesh
  • Director Agriculture, Himachal Pradesh
  • Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Himachal Pradesh
  • Dean College of Horticulture, UHF, Solan
  • Dean College of Forestry, UHF, Solan
  • Director Research, UHF, Solan
  • Director Extension Education, UHF, Solan


Executive Committee

  • Dr RK Thakur
    Joint Director
Vice President
  • Dr NK Bharat
    Principal Scientist
  • Dr BL Attri
    Principal Scientist
  • Dr. Yashpal Sharma
    Principal Scientist
Jt Secretary
  • Dr Kuldeep Singh Thakur
    Principal Scientist
  • Dr Meenu Gupta
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr Rajneesh Sharma
    Associate Professor
  • Ms Savita Chanda , Principal Consultant
  • Mr. Sahasradal Bhattacharjee, Chief manager PBN
  • Dr. Sunil Verma, Chief Technical Officer DMR
  • Dr. Ramesh Chand Thakur, GM, Bank of India
  • Dr Satpal Verma, Pr. Farm manager
  • Dr Ravi Sharma, SMS, Department of Agri. Bilaspur
  • Dr Anita Singh Scientist, CSKHPKV, Palampur

Articles of Assoication

Downloads Web Mail Photo Gallery Teacher Association Alumni Association

Copyright ©2023 Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry Solan.

Developed & Maintained by CIC UHF Solan