

Dr YS Pamar Universityof Horticulture and Forestry College of Forestry Nauni-Solan (HP) 173 230

No. UHF/COF/Acad/1-1/2023/- 1548-1600

Dated: 27-6-2027

OFFICE ORDER

With reference to office order No UHF/Regr.(Acad)3-8/2023/-8443-54 dated 21.06. 2023 and in order to complete the process of counseling for the admission to *Undergraduate Programme* for *General* as well as *Self-financings Seats* of this University for the *Academic Session 2023-24* scheduled to be held at *Dr L S Negi Auditorium*, University of Horticulture & Forestry, Solan. The following committees are hereby constituted:

I) Counseling Facilitation, Sitting and Attendance Committee:

i) Dr. Narender Bharat, Professor and Head, (Seed Science)

-Convener

-Convener

- ii) Dr. Dhirender Kumar, Assistant Professor (SAF)
- iii) Dr. (Ms) Pancy Thakur, Assistant Professor (Forest Products)
- iv) Dr (Ms) Pratima Vaidya, Assistant Professor (Environmental Science)
- v) Dr. (Ms) Ranjana Sharma, Assistant Professor (Basic Science)
- vi) Dr. Sanjeev Kumar, Assistant Professor (Basic Sciences)
- vii) Dr. Sunita Devi, Assistant Professor (Basic Sciences)
- viii) Dr. (Mrs.) Reena Sharma, Assistant Professor (FPU)
- ix) Dr. Nitin Sharma, Assistant Professor (Basic Science)
- x) Dr. Sunil Marpa, Assistant Professor (Forest Products)
- xi) Dr. Shriya Gupta, Assistant Professor (Silviculture and Agroforestry)
- xii) Dr. Kartikey Sahil, Assistant Professor (Environmental Science)

This committee shall initially mark the attendance of the candidates and will apprise the candidates about the movement plan to different counters. This committee will be assisted by Sh. Suresh Kumar, Peon, Department of Silviculture and Agroforestry, Shri Bhupender Singh, Lab Attendant, Dean office COF and Shri Dev Raj, Peon, Department of Forest Products.

II) Certificate Verification Committee:

ii)

- i) Dr. Bhupender Dutt, Professor (Forest Products)
 - Dr. Subhash Sharma, Associate Professor-cum-Head (Social Sciences)
- iii) Dr. Neeraj Sankhyan, Associate Professor (Basic Sciences)
- iv) Dr. Prem Prakash, Assistant Professor (SAF)
- v) Dr. Chandresh Guleria, Assistant Professor, (Social Sciences)
- vi) Dr. Hukam Chand Shrama, Assistant Professor (EVS)
- vii) Sh. Ram Lal, Section Officer, (O/o Dean, COF)
- viii) Sh. Munna Lal, Superintendent, (O/o Registrar)
- ix) Ms. Kalpna Thakur, Senior Assistant (O/o Registrar)
- x) Sh. Ramesh Kumar, Superintendent (EC) (O/o Dean, COF)
- xi) Sh. Vinod Kumar, Senior Assistant (O/o Dean, COH)
- xii) Sh, Keshav Kumar, Sr Assistant, (O/o Registrar)

The committee will scrutinize and verify the documents of the candidates as per the rules and will issue the verification slips.

III) Counseling and Admission Committee

As already constituted vide Registrar's Officer Order No. UHF/Regr.(Acad)3-8/2023/-8443-54 dated 21.06.2023.

IV) Fee Deposition Committee

- i) Shri Neem Chand Sharma, Superintendent (EC) (O/o SWO)
- ii) Shri Raj Kumar Saklani, Sr Assistant (O/o Dean, COF)
- iii) Shri Sanjay Kumar, Sr. Assistant (O/o Dean, COH)
- iv) Official from College of Horticulture and Forestry, Neri
- v) Official from College of Horticulture & Forestry, Thunag

V) Refreshment and Lunch Arrangement Committee

- i) Dr. Rohit Bashisth, Professor, (Silviculture & Agroforestry)
- ii) Dr. Prashant Sharma, Assistant Professor (SAF)
- iii) Sh. Kishori Lal, Superintendent (O/o Dean, COF)
- iv) Sh. Sushil Kumar, Sr. Asstt. (O/o Dean, COH)
- v) Sh. Neem Chand Verma, Senior Assistant (O/o Dean, COF)
- iv) Sh. Chuni Lal, Superintendent (EC) (O/o Dean, COF)
- vii) Sh. Pawan Kumar, Storemate, (O/o Dean, COH)

The committee will make arrangements for refreshment and working lunch for all the members and those who are assisting the counseling process.

Shri Rajeshwar Dogra, Junior Engineer, Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma and Shri Pawan Kumar, Storemate, will look after the work of generator set during the process of counseling.

The following employees are also deputed for counseling duty in the Dr L S Negi Auditorium to attend the above committee and they are directed to report for duty to Mr. Pawan Kumar Storemate, COH on 30th June, 2023 02:30 PM.

- i) Sh. Prem Chand, Peon (O/o Dean, COH)
- ii) Sh. Raj Kumar, Peon, (O/o Dean, COF)
- iii) Sh. Vipin Kumar, Peon, CIC
- iv) Sh. Chet Ram, Beldar (SAF)
- v) Sh. Ramesh Kumar, Beldar (Entomology)
- vi) Sh. Jagat Ram, Peon (Social Sciences)
- vii) Sh. Rajesh Kumar, Peon, (Basic Sciences)
- viii) Sh. Kamal Kumar, Beldar (Environmental Science)
- ix) Sh. Daya Ram, Beldar (Floriculture & Landscape Architecture)
- x) Sh. Jeet Ram, Beldar (SAF)
- xi) Sh. Madan Lal, Beldar (TIGR)

Convener

The above employees will make necessary arrangements of tables and chairs for various committee members and will make sitting and drinking water arrangement for candidates and their parents.

All the committee members shall reach the campus at 9:00 AM sharp on day of counseling so that all preliminary formalities are completed well before the commencement of counseling process. The schedule of counseling is as under:

	Normal Seats	Self-financing Seats
1 st Counseling	03.07.2023	04.07.2023
2 nd Counseling	12.07.2023	13.07.2023
3 rd Counseling	08.08.2023	09.08.2023

-EL Dean 7.6.28

College of Forestry-cum-Chairman Counseling committee

No. UHF/COF/Acad/1-2/2023/- 1548- 1600 D

Dated: 27-6-2023

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1) The Registrar, Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Nauni Solan
- 2) The Dean, College of Horticulture, Nauni Solan
- 3) The Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri District Hamirpur (HP)
- 4) The Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Thunag, District Mandi (HP)
- 5) The Students' Welfare Officer, Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Nauni – Solan
- 6) All the Professor & Heads of the departments, College of Horticulture/College of Forestry, UHF, Nauni Solan
- 7) Professor (Academics) College of Forestry/Horticulture, UHF, Nauni-Solan
- 8) The Secretary to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, UHF, Nauni-Solan.
- 9) All the Committee Members
- 10. The In charge, CIC, UHF, Nauni-Solan is requested to upload the order on the University website for information of all concerned.

-El

Dean

College of Forestry-cum-Chairman Counseling committee