

## Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni (Solan) -173230, Himachal Pradesh

"Office of the Registrar, General Administrative Branch"

🚳 01792-252219, E-mail: registrar@yspuniversity.ac.in

and state of the s

No.UHF.Regr./GA/5-15/2023/- 29648 - 700

Dated: 2-12-3092

## **NOTIFICATION**

In partial modification of this office Notification No. UHF.Regr/GA/5-15/2023/-355-411 dated 05.04.2023, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry is **pleased to nominate Dr. Happy Dev, Professor & Head,** Department of Vegetable Science as 'Member' to the Academic Council of this University in terms of Section 14(2) (viii) of the H.P Universities of Agriculture, Horticulture and Forestry Act, 1986 (Act No.4 of 1987) in place of Dr Sunita Chandel, Professor & Head (Superannuated from University services on 30.11.2023) for the remaining term of Academic Council i.e upto 01.08.2024 with immediate effect.

(Narender Kumar) HPAS Registrar

Endst. No. Even/- 29647 - 700

Dated: 3 - 12 - 2083

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor (Chancellor), Himachal Pradesh, Raj Bhawan, Shimla for kind information of the Hon'ble Chancellor.
- 2. All the members of the Academic Council.
- 3. All the Statutory Officers, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 4. The Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Neri (Hamirpur)/Thunag (Mandi).
- 5. The Registrar, CSK HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur (Kangra)-176062 (HP).
- 6. The Director, Forest Research Institute, Dehradun Kaulagarh Road, P.O. I.P.E. 248195 (Uttarakhand).
- 7. Dr. Sunita Chandel, Prof. & Head (Retd.) through the Prof. & Head, Dept of Plant Pathology, College of Horticulture, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 8. Dr. Happy Dev, Prof. & Head, Dept of Vegetable Science, College of Horticulture, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 9. All the Professor and Heads/Heads of Departments/Offices, UHF, Nauni, Solan.
- 10. All the Associate Directors(R&E)/Heads/Incharges of Outstations/KVKs.
- 11. The Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor, UHF, Nauni (Solan).
- 12. The Professor Incharge, CIC, UHF, Nauni (Solan) for uploading on the University website.
- 13. The Assistant Registrar (Academic), UHF, Nauni, Solan.

Regionar Z